whatsregular.blogg.se

This is my story about my preparations to, and living in a country where many parts've never even seen white people.

Become happy by making others happy

Publicerad 2016-03-14 06:39:28 i Allmänt,

Haven't been updating in a while and that's mainly because I've got a lot going on with saying goodbye to my friends and family, relatives and among the hardest one's saying goodbye to all the kids at the school where I worked. However, by coming here, meeting all my old friends and finding some new ones, I felt once again that I made the right decision.

Even if I won't stay here for the rest of my days I know I won't regret it. I've heard it been said that you regret most of the things that you didn't do more than the things you did. Although, so far, as I sit here in my old house with a woman playing guitar to a baby, three kids watching some Korean soap-opera and two fans going I start to feel like I belong here more for every day.

Not because of I feel like it's really "me" in most of those things, but because I adore this way of living where you can take it easy and have time for family, friends and relax 12o clock on a monday.

Emma left yesterday evening, today Kristoffer is leaving too. Yesterday both Kristoffer and Oskar were asked to say what they enjoyed the most of their stay and what was the hardest with coming here. I don't remember what they said exactly, but I know for sure they both were going to miss the atmosphere in this country and the philosophy of the people here.

They might not all have a washing machine, but for some of them washing clothes together with their friends is the greatest part of their day.

I hope I will soon begin to work more on the language since I've noticed that they all are both excited, happy and very helpful as you try to pronounce their words which in some ways are new to me.

Oskar is going to stay here another month, I look forward to geting to him better, after all, after that I'll be completely alone and I'm in a way forced to learn their language as a big part of the population doesn't speak english...or burmese for that matter...I'm going to have a though time but I feel like I'm meant to be here, so for now I'm trying to adjust to their lifestyle and later If something terrible happens I'll try to bite my lip and move on. After all, when has it ever become better by complaining?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela