whatsregular.blogg.se

This is my story about my preparations to, and living in a country where many parts've never even seen white people.

Roughly my life past 2 months.

Publicerad 2016-06-28 04:30:00 i Allmänt,

Quite some time since I've been here, of obvious reasons of course.

Let me give you a huge shortening of my life past 2 months.

Since the 7th of May I've stayed in Myanmar for a while, saying goodbye to Oskar just before I myself was leaving for Thailand to get a new Visa.

In the middle of May I arrived at Bangkoks international airport and by arriving at the hotel I could sense the huge differences compared to Yangon. As I stayed 2 nights in Bangkok - the second some of the most educating of my life - I later continued to Chiang Mai to met my friend Tess.

After a couple of days in Chiang Mai - A city I would really recommend - I left for Luang Prabang in northern Laos.
Arrived in Luang Prabang on my birthday and made one of the most beautiful treeks of my life, together with playing bowling with some friends.

Went on to Vientanne and stayed for some 3 days before heading to Hanoi in Vietnam which I really enjoyed and stayed for more than a week, along with doing treeks to both Sapa - Beautiful! - and Halong Bay - Impressive!

Currently in the "Small town" of Ha Thin - 1,2 million inhabitants - where I'll soon start working and trying to learn the language along with interacting with the people.

That was a tiny sum-up of my life during the past 2 months and I'm counting on it improving day by day.

Live long and prosper everyone!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela