whatsregular.blogg.se

This is my story about my preparations to, and living in a country where many parts've never even seen white people.

Start of the water-festival!

Publicerad 2016-04-12 08:36:28 i Allmänt,

This past week I've had much to do, however, I certainly doesn't feel any stress at all - much because of where I am - I tell you, I will be incredibly surprised if I ever saw somebody  running. 
 
Me and my friend have been talking some about what to start, plans about both orphanages and farms are both on the list together with rice-delivery and Coffee-houses. 
 
I have been told that I sleep too little, seven hours in my friends world, I didn't dare to tell him that some people in Sweden sleeps about 5 hours/night. 
 
I don't have my diary with me so I can't tell you so much except that we've been to some friends of our friends houses - brought my DJ-equipment once - and I have been practicing Burmese because I'm very serious about learning. The hardest part could be the pronunciation. 
 
Other than that I'm having a great time and today basically everybody is happy because of the start of the water-festival and 6 days of always bringing an extra pair of clothes as soon as you leave the house because of kids coming to throw water at you. It's quite hard to say no too, feels like you're ruining their day, I  haven't, thus far, and I hope I won't but will stay happy for this time. And of course the time to come. 
 
Feel so blessed of living in this country, I know not many people have this kind of opportunity. 
 
So, until next time, staystrong and love the Lord everybody! 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela